Safe and enjoyable holidays

Here in Tirol we have taken comprehensive measures to make your holiday experience as safe as possible. On this page you will find all the relevant information for your holiday in a clear and compact format.

See the information
Important!

On 17.11.2020 nationwide measures were introduced in Austria to restrict the spread of the coronavirus. These will remain in place until at least 06.12.2020. The measures include restrictions on leaving your home and meeting other people. Hospitality locations, accommodation providers, leisure facilities and most shops are closed. The health and safety of people in Tirol is the number one priority. We are currently working hard on bringing down the number of new infections to a safe level so that the region’s tourism industry can open up. We look forward to welcoming you as soon as possible. In the meantime, stay safe and healthy!

Planning your holiday

These days, planning a winter holiday is linked to many questions about travel restrictions, cancellation conditions and the Coronavirus traffic-light warning system. Click here for the most important answers.

Getting here

Are there border controls? What do I need to consider when travelling by train? Is Innsbruck airport open? Here you will find everything you need to know about travelling to Tirol.

Local transport

Do the ski buses run regularly? Can I use public transport? What are the current regulations? Click here for the answers to these and many more questions.

Accomodation

What is a pre-check-in? What are the rules in bed & breakfasts? Can I use the hotel sauna? We have compiled the most important information related to accommodation.

Find out more
Restaurants

For many people, a good day’s skiing includes stopping for a meal. Which rules apply in local restaurants? Are staff tested for Covid-19? Are après-ski bars open?

Sports & activities

Which measures have been taken by ski resorts in Tirol? How does online ticketing work? Do I get my money back if the ski resort has to close? Click here for more information.

Staying healthy

Here in Tirol we have done everything to make your stay as safe as possible. Unfortunately, however, there is no such thing as 100% safety. Here you can find out what to do if you feel unwell or contract Covid-19.

See information
Departure

After an enjoyable holiday in Tirol we want your journey home to be as relaxing as possible. Here are a few points that may be useful for you.

Note

We do our very best to ensure the information provided here is as complete and up-to-date as possible. However, please be aware that we assume no liability in this respect. Information provided by Tirol Werbung does not in any way replace the official information provided by the authorities. As the situation regarding travel warnings can change quickly, we recommend contacting your home country’s foreign office in order to receive the latest travel advice for Austria.

Sichere Gastfreundschaft

Als verantwortungsvolle Gastgeber setzen wir umfassende Maßnahmen, um Ihr Urlaubserlebnis so sicher wie möglich zu gestalten. Kompakt und übersichtlich finden Sie hier alle relevanten Informationen für Ihren Urlaub in Tirol.

Zu den Informationen
Hinweis!

Am 17.11.2020 sind in Österreich verschärfte Maßnahmen zur Eindämmung von Covid-19 in Kraft getreten. Diese bleiben bis vorerst 06.12.2020 aufrecht. Es gelten unter anderem Ausgangs- und Kontaktbeschränkungen, zudem sind Gastronomie, Beherbergungsbetriebe, Freizeiteinrichtungen und weite Teile des Handels geschlossen. Die Gesundheit und Sicherheit der Menschen hat oberste Priorität. Sobald das Infektionsgeschehen soweit zurückgegangen ist, um ein Wiederhochfahren des Tourismus zu ermöglichen, werden wir gut vorbereitet in eine verspätete Wintersaison starten. Bleiben Sie gesund!

Urlaub planen

Derzeit stellen sich bei der Planung des Winterurlaubs einige Detailfragen, etwa zu Reisebestimmungen, Storno-Bedingungen oder der Corona-Ampel. Die wichtigsten Antworten finden Sie hier.

Anreisen

Gibt es Grenzkontrollen? Was ist bei der Bahnanreise zu beachten? Ist der Innsbrucker Flughafen geöffnet? Hier finden Sie alles zum Thema Anreise nach Tirol.

Mobil vor Ort

Sind die Skibusse regulär unterwegs? Kann ich die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel benutzen? Welche Bestimmungen gelten aktuell? Die Antworten finden Sie hier.

In der Unterkunft

Was ist ein Pre-Check-In? Welche Regeln gelten in Pensionen? Kann ich die Hotel-Sauna benutzen? Wir haben die wichtigsten Punkte zum Thema Unterkunft zusammengestellt.

Mehr erfahren
Im Restaurant

Zu einem guten Skitag gehört für viele der Einkehrschwung. Welche Regeln gelten in der Gastronomie? Werden die MitarbeiterInnen von Gaststätten auf Covid-19 getestet? Sind Après-Ski-Bars geöffnet?

Aktiv sein

Welche Maßnahmen setzen die Tiroler Skigebiete? Wie funktioniert Online-Ticketing? Bekomme ich mein Geld zurück, wenn das Skigebiet schließen muss? Mehr dazu finden Sie hier.

 

Gesund bleiben

Tirols Gastgeberinnen und Gastgeber tun alles, um Ihren Aufenthalt so sicher wie möglich zu gestalten. Hundertprozentige Sicherheit gibt es aber leider nicht. Hier erfahren Sie, was im Verdachts- und Krankheitsfall zu tun ist.

Zur Information
Abreisen

Nach einem erholsamen Urlaub in Tirol möchten Sie auch Ihre Heimreise möglichst entspannt antreten. Dazu haben wir einige Punkte zusammengefasst, die nützlich für Sie sein können.

Hinweis

Trotz größtmöglicher Sorgfalt können wir keine Gewähr auf Vollständigkeit und Richtigkeit geben. Die Kommunikationskanäle der Tirol Werbung ersetzen keinesfalls behördliche Informationskanäle bzw. gesetzliche Verordnungen. Da sich die Situation betreffend Reisewarnungen rasch ändern kann, informieren Sie sich im Bedarfsfall bitte beim Außenministerium Ihres Heimatlandes über die aktuell geltenden Bestimmungen.